← Directory

BRIGHTHOUSE INVESTMENT ADVISERS, LLC

CRD 107312File 801-47459
APPROVED
Retail clients
Custody
Filing as of Mar 27, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$132.63B
Top 10% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$131.23B
Non-discretionary $1.40B
Clients
5,705
5,705 accounts
Employees
29
Top 10% of cohort in NC

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Limited Liability Company
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
ARO
Registration date
Sep 21, 1994
Principal office
11225 NORTH COMMUNITY HOUSE RD, CHARLOTTE, NC, 28277
Phone
980-949-4641
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$132.63B
Discretionary AUM
$131.23B
Non-discretionary AUM
$1.40B
Discretionary accounts
72
Non-discretionary accounts
5,633
Total accounts
5,705
AUM per client
$23.2M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Investment companies72$131.23B
Individuals (other than high net worth individuals)5,633$1.40B

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Other
  • Other (described) — FOR SERVICES DESCRIBED IN ITEM 5 (G)(12), THERE IS NO FEE.
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Other advisory activities
  • Selection of other advisers
  • Portfolio management for investment companies

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
No
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
Yes
Firm Custody Securities
No
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
No

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Apr 1, 2026Clients6,2005,705decreased by495
Apr 1, 2026AUM$135,189,973,647$132,629,273,671decreased by$2,560,699,976
Apr 1, 2026Accounts6,2005,705decreased by495
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Employees3529decreased by6
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients7,5406,200decreased by1,340
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$181,634,559,490$135,189,973,647decreased by$46,444,585,843
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts7,5406,200decreased by1,340
Apr 1, 2022Clients8,1167,540decreased by576
Apr 1, 2022AUM$179,710,061,221$181,634,559,490increased by$1,924,498,269
Apr 1, 2022Accounts8,1167,540decreased by576
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “BRIGHTHOUSE INVESTMENT” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“BRIGHTHOUSE INVESTMENT” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.