← Directory

PORTFOLIO STRATEGIES INC NY

CRD 106942File 801-45798
APPROVED
Retail clients
Custody
Filing as of Apr 6, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$1.02B
Above cohort median (national)
Discretionary AUM
$1.02B
Clients
3,412
3,412 accounts
Employees
11
Above cohort median in NJ

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Corporation
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
NYRO
Registration date
Jan 1, 1994
Principal office
180 SUMMIT AVENUE, SUITE 200, MONTVALE, NJ, 07645
Phone
201-571-4100
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$1.02B
Discretionary AUM
$1.02B
Non-discretionary AUM
$0
Discretionary accounts
3,412
Non-discretionary accounts
0
Total accounts
3,412
AUM per client
$298K

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Other153$152.4M
Charitable organizationsFewer than 5$11.6M
High net worth individuals186$501.5M
Individuals (other than high net worth individuals)3,070$350.2M

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Fixed fees
  • Hourly charges
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Portfolio management for businesses
  • Portfolio management for individuals and/or small businesses

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
Yes
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
No
Firm Custody Securities
Yes
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
No

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Apr 1, 2026Employees811increased by3
Apr 1, 2026Clients3,1143,412increased by298
Apr 1, 2026AUM$861,232,169$1,015,753,299increased by$154,521,130
Apr 1, 2026Accounts3,1143,412increased by298
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients2,9633,114increased by151
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$744,883,421$861,232,169increased by$116,348,748
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts2,9633,114increased by151
Apr 1, 2022Clients2,4532,963increased by510
Apr 1, 2022AUM$673,282,337$744,883,421increased by$71,601,084
Apr 1, 2022Accounts2,4532,963increased by510
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “PORTFOLIO STRATEGIES” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“PORTFOLIO STRATEGIES” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.