← Directory

IMS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT

Legal name: IMS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC

CRD 105939File 801-33939
APPROVED
Retail clients
Custody
Filing as of Aug 19, 2026
Feed vintage Aug 24, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$380.9M
Below cohort median (national)
Discretionary AUM
$370.5M
Non-discretionary $10.4M
Clients
283
556 accounts
Employees
9
Above cohort median in OR

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Limited Liability Company
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
SFRO
Registration date
Mar 23, 1989
Principal office
9200 SE SUNNYBROOK BOULEVARD, SUITE 170, CLACKAMAS, OR, 97015
Phone
503-788-4200

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$380.9M
Discretionary AUM
$370.5M
Non-discretionary AUM
$10.4M
Discretionary accounts
499
Non-discretionary accounts
57
Total accounts
556
AUM per client
$1.3M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Other1$70.7M
Insurance companies1Not reported
Investment companies1$68.4M
Charitable organizations16$25.5M
High net worth individuals62$196.6M
Pension and profit sharing plansFewer than 5$714K
Individuals (other than high net worth individuals)202$19.1M

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Other
  • Publications
  • Financial planning services
  • Portfolio management for other
  • Portfolio management for businesses
  • Portfolio management for investment companies
  • Portfolio management for individuals and/or small businesses

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
No
Firm Custody Assets
Yes
Firm Custody Clients
Yes
Firm Custody Securities
No
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
No

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Aug 23, 2026CustodyNoYes
Apr 1, 2026Employees89increased by1
Apr 1, 2026Clients278283increased by5
Apr 1, 2026AUM$406,912,207$380,938,794decreased by$25,973,413
Apr 1, 2026Accounts567556decreased by11
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients280278decreased by2
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$390,393,644$406,912,207increased by$16,518,563
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts530567increased by37
Apr 1, 2022Clients239280increased by41
Apr 1, 2022AUM$319,417,043$390,393,644increased by$70,976,601
Apr 1, 2022Accounts484530increased by46
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “IMS CAPITAL” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“IMS CAPITAL” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.