← Directory

FRIEDLANDER & CO INC

CRD 105150File 801-16821
APPROVED
Retail clients
Filing as of Feb 20, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$564.8M
Above cohort median (national)
Discretionary AUM
$16.6M
Non-discretionary $548.2M
Clients
31
64 accounts
Employees
1
Above cohort median in WI

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Corporation
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
CHRO
Registration date
Feb 12, 1982
Principal office
322 E. MICHIGAN STREET STE. 250, MILWAUKEE, WI, 53202
Phone
414-273-0308
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$564.8M
Discretionary AUM
$16.6M
Non-discretionary AUM
$548.2M
Discretionary accounts
8
Non-discretionary accounts
56
Total accounts
64
AUM per client
$18.2M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Charitable organizations5$50.7M
High net worth individuals26$514.1M

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Fixed fees
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Portfolio management for individuals and/or small businesses

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
No
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
No
Firm Custody Securities
No
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
No

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Mar 1, 2026Clients3031increased by1
Mar 1, 2026AUM$502,825,694$564,847,487increased by$62,021,793
Mar 1, 2026Accounts7064decreased by6
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients2930increased by1
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$443,216,159$502,825,694increased by$59,609,535
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts7970decreased by9
Mar 1, 2022AUM$375,265,598$443,216,159increased by$67,950,561
Mar 1, 2022Accounts7579increased by4
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “FRIEDLANDER” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“FRIEDLANDER” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.