← Directory

COMMERCE INVESTMENT ADVISORS, INC.

CRD 104705File 801-60083
APPROVED
Disclosure events
Filing as of Mar 13, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$2.54B
Top 25% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$2.54B
Clients
9
9 accounts
Employees
34
Top 25% of cohort in MO

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Corporation
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
CHRO
Registration date
Apr 3, 2001
Principal office
1000 WALNUT STREET, 15TH FL., KANSAS CITY, MO, 64106-1809
Phone
816-234-2000
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$2.54B
Discretionary AUM
$2.54B
Non-discretionary AUM
$0
Discretionary accounts
9
Non-discretionary accounts
0
Total accounts
9
AUM per client
$281.8M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Investment companies9$2.54B

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Portfolio management for investment companies

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
No
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
No
Firm Custody Securities
No
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
No

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11
  • Q11C2
  • Q11C4
  • Q11C5

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Apr 1, 2026Employees3534decreased by1
Apr 1, 2026AUM$2,641,358,832$2,535,873,300decreased by$105,485,532
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Employees3735decreased by2
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients89increased by1
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$2,944,239,455$2,641,358,832decreased by$302,880,623
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts89increased by1
Apr 1, 2022Employees3637increased by1
Apr 1, 2022AUM$3,104,190,379$2,944,239,455decreased by$159,950,924
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “COMMERCE INVESTMENT” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“COMMERCE INVESTMENT” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.